THE CATGIRLS’ MEWSINGS FOR JUNE, 2007!

by

The catgirl critics have reconvened, taking time from their busy days of playing, napping, and snacking on the beach, to discuss their more geekish purrsuits. Today they’re gathered at Jeannie’s beach front veranda, enjoying their tasty cran apple nummy berry sodas and the extra special baked yams as the chatter unfolds…

Jeannie:
Aloha and welcome back to the Catgirl Critic’s Media Mewsings!

Elizabeth:
Hi Hi! Once again, we’ll be chatting about recent science fiction, fantasy & horror movies, TV, books ‘n stuff.

Yvonne:
Meowllow Greetings! We only do this once as month, ’cause we stay busy with other hobbies like surfing, napping on sunny rooftops, and eating fish … plus we tend to get rather long-winded.

Mary Nyan:
Howdy y’all! This month we’re mainly focusing on movies, TV shows, and DVDs, mya!

A BIG ‘PAWS UP’ FOR ANIMAZEMENT ’07!

Jeannie:
But, what about Animazement? We had such good fun there as usual, nya!

Elizabeth:
Hai- purr-haps we should say a few words about that convention?

Yvonne:
Well, I’d thought purr-haps to save up all of our con reviews ’til August, but, OK!

Mary Nyan:
I doubt I could’ve had more fun- this year seemed like the biggest and bestest yet, nya!

Jeannie:
Everyone seemed very friendly and there was never a dull moment! There were impressive special guests, and many informative & entertaining activities! It is always a delight to be at that hotel for that festive event!

Elizabeth:
I was quite impressed with how much stuff there was… it must be such a complex
undertaking to run a convention of that size, but it seemed to run very smoothly!

Yvonne:
The artists alley, dealers room, gaming arcade, and the video rooms were excellent.
There were hundreds of wonderful costumes, tasty treats in the con suite, and
such a great diversity of anime to watch!

Mary Nyan:
Looks like we all give this year’s Animazement a big paws up, and we’d like to
thank all the kind folks that made it such an awesomely splendid time, nya!

ANTICIPATION- IT’S MAKING MEOW WAIT

Yvonne:
Before we get on with the DVD wish list topic, here’s this month’s lightning round!
A one word or brief sentence answer, nya: What movies do you most anticipate for this year? GO!

Elizabeth:
Umm… Shrek 3, Surf’s Up, The Simpsons, Ratatouille and… Tales of the Earthsea!

Jeannie:
Pirates 3, Harry Potter, Stardust, Fantastic Four 2, and Transformers.

Mary Nyan:
I am Legend, Halloween, Diaries of the Dead, Day of the Dead, and AVP2. Myow!

Yvonne:
I’d hafta the new Die Hard movie, Rush Hour 3, Oceans 13, and Balls of Fury!

IF WISHES WERE DVDS

Mary Nyan:
Instead of reviewing some DVDs, this month we’re making our DVD Wish List!
These are movies or TV shows that we wish would come out on Region 1 DVD, meow.

Yvonne:
Not so much recent movies or TV shows that we can assume will probably be released on DVD soon enough, but mainly older or obscure titles that for whatever reason are yet to be released.

Elizabeth:
Some of them may have been released in other regions, or maybe even here on once VHS, but not yet on (legal) R1 DVD, mya!

Jeannie:
I’ve looked over each of our wish lists, and organized them into three large categories-
Japanese, British, and USA stuff. So let’s begin with the Japanese movies & TV shows we
would most like to see released here on R1 DVD.

Yvonne:
What, no Bollywood?

Elizabeth:
Or Hong Kong Cinema?

Mary Nyan:
I’ve already seen the few Chinese films that were on my list…

Jeannie:
Vonny, you’re the only one that had an Indian film on the list, and Elizabeth is the only one that listed a Chinese title…

THE NEVER ENDING BATTLE

Yvonne:
I want to see that Indian version of Superman, nya!

Mary Nyan:
I didn’t know there was one!

Elizabeth:
I hope it’s better than Superman 2 thru 4.

Mary Nyan:
Which version of Superman 2?

Elizabeth:
Either. Or Supergirl.

Yvonne:
I liked Helen Slater!

Jeannie:
I liked Jerry Goldmsith’s Supergirl music.

Mary Nyan:
Um i think we’re astray again… what is the Chinese movie you want to see, lizzy?

Elizabeth:
I want to see Michelle Yeoh’s movie, The Touch! I don’t think it is out here yet on R,
but I could be wrong…

Yvonne:
Yay Michelle Yeoh!

Jeannie:
She’s on of my favorite actresses, and definitely my favorite action star!

Mary Nyan:
She should have beaten up that Stamper guy in Tomorrow never dies, though…

Elizabeth:
Back on topic!

Jeannie:
Mary Nyan, you had a bunch of anime on your R1 DVD wish list…

WE ARE ANIME-NIACS

Mary Nyan:
Hai! There are several by Leiji Matsumoto I’d like to see: Space Cruiser Yamato TV series,
Captain Harlock, the original Galaxy Express 999, and Queen Millennia

Yvonne:
Voyager Entertainment did a wonderful job releasing the Yamato movies and the American version of the Yamato TV series (Starblazers)… but the original Japanese version of the TV series hasn’t been released here yet?

Elizabeth:
Not yet. Some of the Harlock, Emereldas, Maetel and Galaxy Railways anime have been released here, but the original Harlock and 999 haven’t yet. Neither has Yamato 2520 or Great Yamato. Oh, but you can buy the Millennia soundtrack CD here, with music by Kitaro!

Jeannie:
Yamato 2520 was sort of like Yamato ‘the next generation’ with designs by Syd Mead, but it was unfinished. Mead did some other anime work too, including Gundam.

Mary Nyan:
Hai- it would be nice to see Turn A Gundam. You know there are a lot of popular giant mecha shows that you’d think would be out here on DVD… like Mazinger and Gaiking. You can buy imported toys of those robots, but no R1 DVDs, yet…

Yvonne:
I think Yamato was the most important Anime series of the 70’s, and Gundam that of the 80’s. Gundam is like a whole industry unto itself, nya! What about you, Lizzy- anime you’d like to see on DVD?

Elizabeth:
Oh gosh, so many. but the ones I’d purr-furr to see most of all would be have to be some of Hayao Miyazaki’s works that are not out here yet. Lessee there’s Ghost Ship, On Your Mark, Future Boy Conan, and the episodes of Lupin the 3rd he directed

Jeannie:
Streamline did release those two Lupins on English dubbed VHS under the title Lupin’s Greatest capers! They are so good!

Mary Nyan:
His Lupin movie Cagliotro’s Castle is purrobably the furrst thing I would show to anyone that is newly curious about Japanese animation but has not seen much.

Elizabeth:
MM that is an excellent choice!

Mary Nyan:
I think Monkey Punch’s early Lupin Manga looked very inspired by Harvey Kurtzman

Yvonne:
MM that is an excellent choice! Were there any others on your anime wish list, Lizzy?

Elizabeth:
Yes a few more… the Anne of Green Gables and Heidi TV series that Miyzaki and Isao Takahata worked on. Takahata’s movies Only Yesterday and Horus, Prince of the Sun, and Kondo’s TV movie I Can Hear the Ocean.

Jeannie:
Turner Classic Movies showed Only Yesterday, but why has it not been released here on DVD yet? I hope Disney will eventually release that, and Tales of Earthsea, I hope, nya!

Mary Nyan:
Studio Ghibli makes my favoritest animated movies! Ok, myow, I guess it is Von’s turn!

Yvonne:
There are several anime series I want to get: Mysterious Cities of Gold, Dirty Pair TV, Rose of Versailles, and You’re Under Arrest. Anime movies I’d like most are Silent Mobius, Robot Carnival, Like a Cloud Like the Wind, and the Maison Ikkoku movie.

Elizabeth:
I loved Mysterious Cities of Gold! Nickelodeon showed it in the early 90’s. But… I thought some of the ones you just listed were out on DVD?

Yvonne:
The Dirty Pair movies and OVAS are but not the TV series. The Silent Mobius TV series is but not the movies. Robot Carnival was released on VHS but I don’t think it is out on R1 DVD yet… and unless i am mistaken, Viz has released the Maison Ikkoku TV series but I don’t think the OVA or Movie are out here yet.

Mary Nyan:
Masion Ikkoku is my favoritest manga, nya!

Jeannie:
I like the end credits song “Sailing” from Silent Mobius the Movie.

Yvonne:
That’s all of the Japanese anime portion of my DVD wish list.

THERE GOES TOKYO

Jeannie:
There were some live-action Japanese movies on our lists…
in fact, each of us had a dai-kaiju movie…

Mary Nyan:
Hai! I want to get The Return of Godzilla, which is the original 1984 Japanese version of what was released here later as Godzilla 1985. The American version was heavily edited, with American scenes and product placement added.

Elizabeth:
Like the original Godzilla from 1954, the American version starred Raymond Burr in it! He is a fine actor, but in these purr-ticular cases I purr-furred the original Japanese versions of those movies.

Yvonne:
The scenes of Godzilla amidst modern the gleaming Tokyo skyscrapers are beautiful!
Which dai-kaiju film is on your list, Jeannie cat?

Jeannie:
The 1989 sequel, Godzilla vs. Biollante! It brought Godzilla into the Hesei era with a complex plot, some of the best music of the series, and it introduced a recurring character Miki Saegusa!

Mary Nyan:
Despite the time-travel conundrums of the ’91 Godzilla vs King Ghidorah movie, the Hesei series was neat in that it had a sense of continuity from film to film, which the more recent Millennium series generally lacked.

Elizabeth:
Welll… actually the dai-kaiju film I picked out is fairly recent… I wanna see that new Gamera movie!

(all four catgirls sing in unison, tails swishing gleefully):
Gamera is really neat he is full of turtle meat!

Yvonne:
I wish for Latitude Zero. It’s a neat underwater sci-fi film with futuristic submarines, and undersea city, monsters, and Ceasar Romero as the villain in costumes that are so cool, you’d think Dave Cockrum designed ’em!

Mary Nyan:
I miss Dave Cockrum…

UNDER DA SEA

Elizabeth:
Me too, nya. Oh, that reminds me… there is another underwater SF movie I’d like to get on DVD, City Beneath the Sea. It’s by Irwin Allen and stars Hugh O’Brian and Robert Wagner!

Yvonne:
I used to have that Viewmaster reel!

Jeannie:
Oh gosh I know another underwater SF film that should be released on DVD- Captain Nemo and the Underwater City! That one had Robert Ryan and Chuck Connors in it.

Mary Nyan:
The late 60’s were good years for movies about underwater cities!

Yvonne:
Tony Randall was in an underwater house movie, Hello Down There…

Elizabeth:
Look out- Lightning Round #2 : What’s Your favorite underwater science fiction/ fantasy film? Go!

Jeannie:
The Directors’ Cut of The Abyss. Meow.

Mary Nyan:
Either the Little Mermaid or Finding Nemo…

Yvonne:
I agree with Jeannie!

Elizabeth:
I liked Blue Submarine Number Six a lot… Ah, what’s the next category, Jenjen?

Jeannie:
It’s-

Hammer Time!

Elizabeth:
Purr-haps we should pick up the pace a bit…

Yvonne:
Ok I’ll be real quick mya… I guess the British stuff I’d like to see most on R1 DVD are more Hammer films. I’d hoped that with the popularity of the Pirates of the Caribbean, purr-haps that would stimulate the release of Hammer’s pirate movies, Pirates of Blood River and Devil Ship Pirates.

Jeannie:
The Hammer film I wanna see most is Creatures the World Forgot!

Mary Nyan:
What’s that one?

Elizabeth:
It’s a cave man movie, mya!

Yvonne:
Purr-haps the success of the Geiko cave man commercials would promt that one to get a DVD release…

Jeannie:
Pirates…

Mary Nyan:
Please none of that ‘pirates vs whatever’ nonsense here!

Jeannie:
Now where were we?

Yvonne:
British!

SPECTRUM IS GREEN

Elizabeth:
Well, duh! Easily what I crave to see most on DVD are all of those ‘lost’ episodes of Doctor Who!

Jeannie:
Oh absolutely!

Yvonne:
I want to see K9 & Company, and that newer Sarah Jane Investigates show, and Torchwood…

Mary Nyan:
How about Gerry Anderson’s New Captain Scarlet?

Elizabeth:
Oh gosh yes, mya! The CG is good and the designs of the characters and mecha are spectacular!

Jeannie:
There are some BBC productions I’d most like to see on R1 DVD, such as the early
80’s remake of Day of the Triffids, and Count Dracula starring Louis Jourdan!

Yvonne:
That was a very scary version of Dracula.

Mary Nyan:
Oh… I get the next Lightning Round!

Elizabeth:
Topic, nya?

Mary Nyan:
What vampire movie would you most want on R1 DVD?

V-A-M-P… VAMP!

Jeannie:
I just told y’all mine, myow!

Yvonne:
Is George Romero’s Martin out on DVD, myow?

Elizabeth:
I’m not sure. I remember seeing a slideshow of Lon Chaney’s silent movie London After Midnight on Turner Classic Movies once, but I dunno if that is on DVD either…

Jeannie:
What’s your vampire DVD wish, Nya-chan?

Mary Nyan:
Chosen Survivors!

Elizabeth:
What’s that one about?

Yvonne:
Oh is that the early 70’s movie in an underground nuclear shelter?

Mary Nyan:
Hai! They’re deep underground sheltered from a nuclear war, but the place starts swarming with vampire bats!

Elizabeth:
That sounds neat!

MEWSIC, SWEET MEWSIC

Mary Nyan:
Back to the British stuff… When are they gonna release The Beatles movie Help! on R1 DVD?

Elizabeth:
Thassa good question…

Yvonne:
Or how about any of Kate Bush’s videos. like her music videos and the Live at Hammersmith concert?

Jeannie:
Hammer Horror!

Elizabeth:
There are some movie soundtracks I wish were available on CD- Nighthawks music by Keith Emerson, Ralph Bakshi’s Wizards music by Andrew belling, and the 1966 Batman movie music by Nelson Riddle.

Mary Nyan:
Not British, but since we’ve moved on to mewsic, I want KISS Meets the Phantom!

THE HOTTEST BAND IN THE WORLD-

Elizabeth:
Yay KISS!

(All four catgirls stick out their tongues and raise the metal hand sign)

Yvonne:
It would be so neat if they included that with Kissology vol. 2…

Jeannie:
KISS Meets the Phantom was fun, but I don’t it was quite the epic thriller they hoped it’d be, nya.

Yvonne:
I have not seen it…nya…

Mary Nyan:
You haven’t seen it? Myow! They portray themselves, but they are also super heroes and while getting ready for a concert at an aMEWsment park a mad scientist played by Anthony Zerbe sics some robot monsters on ’em and then tries to replace KISS with android doubles.

Elizabeth:
I thought the first KISS comic book was better… they fought Doctor Doom and Mephisto…

Jeannie:
Ah, I reckon we’re segueing to another cat-egory…

MEANWHILE…

Yvonne:
Um, Jen Jen, before we get to the American stuff, can I mention a European Super Hero
that I saw on TV when I was a widdle kitten?

Jeannie:
Sure!

Yvonne:
Super Argo!

Mary Nyan:
na ni?

Elizabeth:
Oh I think he was Italian…

Yvonne:
Hai! If my memory serves, I think he was a pro wrestler turned secret agent or something like that, and he wore a costume and a mask and fought villains such as Diaboculus and The Faceless Giant.

Jeannie:
I’d like to see that too!

Mary Nyan:
I wish Doc Savage was out on DVD! That starred Ron (Tarzan) Ely and I think it was George pal’s last film…

Elizabeth:
It was a bit campy though…

Yvonne:
That may be, but so is a TV series we all very much want to see finally released on DVD-

(all four catgirls in unison):
BATMAN!

Jeannie:
da da da da da da da da

Mary Nyan:
in color!

Elizabeth:
-and The Green Hornet, while they’re at it, mya!

Yvonne:
I was surprised and pleased to hear that Isis comes out on DVD this summer!

Jeannie:
Joanna Cameron is so pretty! She plays golf too.

Mary Nyan:
Oh do y’all remember Legends of the Super Heroes? And the Super Hero Roast?
Those were two late 70’s live-action TV movies in which Adam West, Burt Ward, and
Frank Gorshin donned their masks again to portray Batman, Robin and the Riddler-

Elizabeth:
It was the Justice League vs the Legion of Doom… it was kinda goofy but I’d like to see it again, mya!

Yvonne:
Kinda goofy? Mordru was riding a jet ski! Grundy was under cover as a gas station attendant!

Mary Nyan:
But they did have the Barris Batmobile in it!

Jeannie:
Very true, nya!

Elizabeth:
Jeff Altman was Weather Wizard, Howard Morris was Dr. Sivana, and Charlie Challis was Sinestro!

Yvonne:

BETTER, STRONGER, FASTER.

Mary Nyan:
I want… I want The Six Million Dollar Man on DVD!

Elizabeth:
Yeah!

Jeannie:
If they make a new movie based on it I hope it is not silly. Why is it that every time they remake a popular TV show into a movie these days they too often turn it into a comedy, even if the original was not a comedy?

Mary Nyan:
There’s apparently a new Bionic Woman show…

Elizabeth:
(grumble)

Yvonne:
Maybe they’ll release the original Bionic Woman on DVD because of that!

Jeannie:
Lindsey Wagner was on the most recent TV Land Awards show…

Mary Nyan:
She’s so pretty! Have you seen her sleepy bed commercials? She has the loveliest hair!

Elizabeth:
I want a sleepy bed…

Yvonne:
I want The Six Million Dollar Man pilot movies and the reunion movies, too.
Sandra Bullock got bionic parts in one of those!

Jeannie:
Jamie Summers is not the only tough girl getting a TV makeover… I read on the IMDB of The Sarah Connor Chronicles, supposedly set between T2 & T3. Sarah Connor is to be portrayed by Lena Headey, who was recently seen as Queen Gorgo in 300.

Mary Nyan:
She was wonderful in that movie. Who else is in it?

Jeannie:
It also stars Firefly’s Summer Glau, who played River in Firefly!

Elizabeth:
yay Firefly!

Yvonne:
yay River!

Mary Nyan:
Those are excellent actresses, although I’ll miss Linda Hamilton. Which reminds me, she starred in another movie that I rather enjoyed, T.A.G: The Assassination game! But I’m not sure if it is available on DVD…

TV REUNION MOVIES

Elizabeth:
There’ve been quite a few of those made-for-TV reunion movies… The Wild Wild West, Addams Family, Munsters, I Dream of Jeannie, Gilligan’s Island… I think only the first of the three Gilligan movies was released on DVD though.

Yvonne:
They are still in the process of putting out The Wild Wild West, Addams Family, and I Dream of Jeannie seasons on DVD, maybe they’ll eventually also issue the reunion movies…nya?

Mary Nyan:
We’re talking about TV movies reuniting the original cast, not the theatrical remake movies, right?

Jeannie:
Hai! Of course, you know what the ultimate reunion movie of all time is–

(all four catgirls in unison, glasses raised)

STAR TREK THE MOTION PICTURE!

THE HUMAN ADVENTURE…

Elizabeth:
As much as I appreciate them letting Robert Wise make a directors cut of that movie, I wish Paramount had put all three versions of that movie on DVD and not just the newer directors cut with the new FX!

Yvonne:
I wish the Star Trek Bloopers would get a DVD release. I would love to see movie bloopers too.

Mary Nyan:
I wish some of Gene Roddenberry’s early 70’s efforts would be released on DVD… like Questor, Genesis 2, Planet Earth, and Spectre.

Jeannie:
So who is your favorite Dylan Hunt- Alex Cord, John Saxon, or Kevin Sorbo?

Elizabeth:
(giggles)

Yvonne:
I can’t decide!

Mary Nyan:
Well we get a new Star Trek movie next year… and a new Indiana Jones movie.
2008 will be a big year for Paramount!

BUILT FORD TOUGH

Jeannie:
I hope the new Indiana Jones movie is as good as Raiders of the Lost Ark…
the sequels were a bit too silly, the supporting characters seemed regulated to
buffoonery and some of the FX were disappointing. Hmm kinda like Star Trek IV-VI.
But the first Indy movie was so good… Raiders is one the the greatest movies of all time!

Elizabeth:
Hai. I agree about the silliness… the first movie had the right amount and level of humor,
and we Indy shot that swordsman I howled! But I did think that the Young Indiana Jones
TV show was a good show and I hope that comes out on DVD!

Yvonne:
Of course, if we’re discussing science fiction reunion movies and Harrison Ford movies,
this is the purr-fect way to bring us to one of the most wanted DVDs on our wish lists-

(all four catgirls in unison)
THE STAR WARS HOLIDAY SPECIAL!

Mary Nyan:
Another Harrison Ford movie I would like to be released on DVD is the oft-rumored
Bladerunner box set that would have the different versions of the movie.

Jeannie:
I hope that is such a box set does transpire, it would have the Syd Mead art gallery
as was on the old laser disk!

Elizabeth:
There she goes on about Syd Mead again, hee!

Yvonne:
Purrhaps we should bring this to a close…

Jeannie:
But I did not get my lightning round… nya…

Mary Nyan:
Well then think of a good topic to bring us home on!

Elizabeth:
It is getting late… pretty soon I’ll need to head to my loomi-loomi session.

Jeannie:
I have the topic, myah!

Yvonne:
What is the topic?

Jeannie:
WHAT BOOK, COMICS OR CARTOON WOULD YOU LIKE TO SEE MADE INTO A LIVE-ACTION MOVIE?!

Mary Nyan:
That is a good topic

Elizabeth:
Oh let me think… myowwww….

Yvonne:
I would like to see Peter Jackson direct The Hobbit. I’ve also been hoping for movie adaptations of Elric, Foundation, A Princess of Mars, Lensman, and The Mountains of Madness.

Mary Nyan:
I want a Hobbit and Cthulu movie too! And… Meg, Aquarius Mission, Fathom, and Red Sonja!

Elizabeth:
They already made a Red Sonja movie!

Yvonne:
She appeared in that Conan TV series too.

Mary Nyan:
Yeah but I want a new one that is more like the comix, nya!

Jeannie:
Ahem- Lightning Round, remember? Lizzy–?

THE CATGIRLS DIGRESS AGAIN-
WITH JUSTICE LEAGUE & AVENGERS MOVIE WISHES

Elizabeth:
Sorry! I’d like to see good movie adaptations of Justice League, Legion of Super Heroes, Avengers, Green Lantern Corp, Wonder Woman, and Watchmen. Justice League and Avengers need to have the biggest characters- Justice League should have Batman, Superman, Wonder Woman, The Flash, Green Lantern, etc and The Avengers should include Thor, Iron Man, Capt America, Wasp, Vision and several others.

Yvonne:
That was a bit long-winded for a lightning round, myeow!

Elizabeth:
I know, but I had to point out that those super hero team movies need the bigger characters.

Mary Nyan:
She’s right. I would not want a JLA movie that had the Vibe, Huntress, Commander Steel & Gypsy line-up, nor would I want The Avengers to be mainly star Hawkeye, Quicksilver, and Scarlet Witch.

Jeannie:
Oh well, so much for this being a lightning round! Well, it would be okay with me only if
Vibe, Huntress, Commander Steel & Gypsy were just minor background characters, second to the bigger DC characters… as they were on JLU, and same for Hawkeye, Quicksilver, and Scarlet Witch. I would not mind if they were minor characters who were part of a big Avengers team- but Thor, Iron Man, Capt America, Wasp, Vision, and Hank Pym should have the bigger roles.

Yvonne:
Right. If not, then what’s the point of making a JLA or Avengers movie? The whole selling point was that the team consisted of the company’s flagship characters. That’s a big part of what made those titles great, and a movie based on either of those titles- or any others- should respect that.

Elizabeth:
If the animated movies and TV shows can do it well, then I see no reason why a live action movie cannot. X-Men and Fantastic Four prove you can do a live action super team movie… and the animated Justice League and Avengers prove you can legally include all those big characters together.

Mary Nyan:
We’ve certainly stray catted from Jeannie’s topic though. She has not even gone yet, myow! Jeannie what books, comics or cartoons would you like to see made into movies?

Jeannie:
I think… I would like… Leave it to Chance, Clan of the Cats, Xenozoic Tales, Patlabor, and
Space Battleship Yamato.

Yvonne:
It should definitely be “Space Battleship Yamato” and not “Starblazers”.

Elizabeth:
Well, I would not object strongly if the movie was titled Starblazers, provided the ship was still The Yamato.

Mary Nyan:
Would you object if a Xenozoic Tales movie were called “Cadillacs & Dinosaurs”?

Jeannie:
No, I’d be fine with that, but that’s an entirely different matter!

Yvonne:
Leave it to Chance was my favorite comic book from the last ten years. I would love to see a movie or even an animation of it. Heck, I just wish they’d publish more issues of it!

Mary Nyan:
I would like to see an animated Elfquest, nya!

Elizabeth:
Me too meow but now I need to be going…

BRING IT ON HOME

Jeannie:
OK, let’s bring it to a close. What is on tap for next month?

Yvonne:
July is supposed to be our comics gala, and in August we hope to have more summer movie reviews, myow!

Mary Nyan:
July is the big month for Harry Potter too- the new book and movie!

Elizabeth:
Purrhaps we should save the Harry Potter stuff until August, after we’ve all had time to read the new novel!

Jeannie:
Well we’ll figure it out! So I guess we’re done for now, nya?

Yvonne:
Hai!

Mary Nyan:
Everybody out there remember to turn off your cell phone-

Elizabeth:
-and not to talk or text message during a movie in a theater!

Yvonne:
If y’all have any polite, sincere, brief comments, feel free to post them in response to our discussion- provided that your remarks are spam-free, not argumentative, and stay on-topic, nya!

Jeannie:
We’ll be back with more stuff in July! Thank y’all very much for visiting!

(The catgirls in unison):
BAI BAI!

Leave a Reply

